I’ve now got Cliff going round my head, Twitter you twat.

It’s so funny how we don’t talk anymore

Dear Twitter,

Remember when we first met, we used to talk for hours. We would laugh, share our hopes and dreams and we had all the same friends. Oh we had so much fun .

Where have those days gone?

Now when I try and talk to you all you do is ignore me and try and sell me stuff. I can’t remember a time now when you didn’t end a sentence with bit.ly…… We just don’t seem to be able to communicate anymore.

I wonder if we can ever get that old magic back, when I’d  say something funny and you’d lol and I’d lol and you would tell me something interesting and show me pictures of your cat. Remember?

Can we give it one more chance?

Twitter please remember that this is a two way street and not to use it as a billboard for all the shit on the internet and never actually engage with me. This is a desperate request because I’ve starting humming the tune to Cliff’s ‘It’s so funny how we don’t talk anymore’ and it’s only a matter of time before I break out into song and do you really want me singing Cliff at you? DO YOU? I will fucking do it.

Love

The Ranty Girl

One thought on “I’ve now got Cliff going round my head, Twitter you twat.

  1. Been on hols so just found my happiness level has gone back up again having read this Ranty Girl hilariousness! Thank you (was tempted to attach a bit.ly there but thought it might just not be funny – have done something like that in the past and got ‘unfollowed’ for my misplaced humour!) Cliff will be in my head today! xx

Leave a Reply

